A Short Springtime Adventure

Created by, John Wienke





I felt the need to be creative again, so the other day I made a little CYOA (Choose Your Own Adventure) game. It's a pretty short game like the games name says.

Creating it was more of an experiment for me to see if I could make a game of this type from scratch using only a text editor, some basic HTML, and a little CSS. I think it turned out pretty well. :)

Now that I've created my own game engine/framework/template (whatever you want to call it) it should be pretty easy for me to make more Choose Your Own Adventure games! :D

Both playing, and making CYOA games are a lot of fun! I think that creating a game like this would be a great experience for the beginner just learning to code with HTML, and CSS. Maybe I'll have to make a tutorial on how to do it! :)

Anyway, you can play my new game right here:

A Short Springtime Adventure




Home | About Me | Blog


This website was created with love, by John Wienke. | © Copyright 2022 to Present.